My Week as a Crossfitter

W.O.D.3.8.13

5 Rounds for time of:

400 Meter Run

50 Kettlebell Swings (35/55#)

Results:

25:00

Warm up was some rowing followed by an obstacle course of ladders, burpees, sprinting, bear crawls, and high-knee skips

Reflection: This was my favorite workout yet! The warm up was pretty tough and I was out of breath.  The workout I scaled to 26 lb russian kettlebells.  I loved the running and getting outside in the snow.  Happy with completing everything fully and getting a good time!

W.O.D.3.7.13

AMRAP in 12 Minutes

12 Toes toe Bar

12 Box Jumps (20/24″)

12 Deadlifts (155/225#)

Results:

 400 m run warm up outside followed by high-knees, butt-kicks, bear craws

I completed exactly four rounds of the WOD in 12 minutes with a 13 inch box and 45 lbs.

Reflection: Light warm up. I should challenge myself with a higher box next time, I’m just weird about doing jumps.  Toes to bar I could do well for the first few but then got too tired by 9.  I changed deadlifts to sumo position.

 

 

W.O.D.3.4.13

Thruster

5-5-3-2-1-1

Cash out:

AMRAP in 7 minutes

30 reps Thruster 45/75#

30 reps Thruster 65/95#

30 reps Thruster 85/115#

Results:

max weight 50 lbs

cash-out: 65 reps

Warm up was wall squats, 150m rowing, burpees, 150m, butterfly sit-ups, 150m, pushups, 150m

W.O.D.3.3.13

“Diane”

21-15-9

Deadlift

Handstand Push up

Results:

7:30 63 2ab

We warmed up with a 400 jog outside and dodgeball

Cash-out was 8 sets of 20 second planks [completed successfully]

Reflection: I did fine deadlifting.  The Handstand pushups were pretty tough, I wasn’t able to bend my arms all the way to get my head to the ground and should have scaled down.

Leave a Reply

