2013 Recap

This is belated to publish but I did write it back on December 30th 😉 

I found this survey to recap on the year of 2013

  • Best race experience?
  • My first half was the best race experience.  It was such a good race for me, I felt great the whole time, my first half, and I got a massage after at the expo!
  • Best run?
  • Hands down my first training run at 21 miles was my best run ever.  I ran the whole thing faster than race pace (not good for training) but it felt amazing.  I swear that runner’s high lasted days.
  • Best new piece of gear?  
  • wow I got a ton of awesome gear this year.. my hydration pack is essential, also I just got a 3-in-1 foam roller! I figured out what shoes work best for me (asics gel cumulus) so thats important.
  • Best piece of running advice you received?
  • Have fun! I really only run for myself now.  I run because I love it and the way it makes me feel.
  • Most inspirational runner? 
  • Hungry Runner Girl ! She’s so funny, honest, and is so committed to doing fitness that she loves.  And runs a ridiculous amount (+ super fast) !!
  • If you could sum up your year in a couple of words, what would they be?
  • enjoying life, learning to live in the now
Leave a Reply

